HomeTrust Bank Headquarters night



Hometown values find their way into every decision we make. That’s partly because of the people in our leadership positions. Our team is selected from among top banking professionals, applying best practices from across our industry. And we are rigorous about applying those practices within a warm, caring, people-first local bank culture.

  • Dana L. Stonestreet, Chairman
  • C. Hunter Westbrook, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Tony J. VunCannon, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Secretary and Treasurer
  • Marty Caywood, Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer
  • R. Parrish Little, Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer
  • Keith Houghton, Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer
  • Anna Marie Smith, Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • W. Mark DeMarcus, Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking Group Executive
  • Kristin Y. Powell, Executive Vice President, Consumer Banking Group Executive

HomeTrust Bank and HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. Board

Dana L. Stonestreet – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

C. Hunter Westbrook – President and Chief Operating Officer

Richard T. Williams – Vice Chair and Lead Director

Sidney A. Biesecker

Robert E. James, Jr.

Laura C. Kendall

Craig C. Koontz

Rebekah M. Lowe

F.K. McFarland, III

John A. Switzer

Local Leadership

Each of our markets is led by a market president who, along with their team of experienced banking professionals, has deep roots in the community providing local value-added service as well as support for economic growth and local nonprofits.

Additionally, several markets have local community boards consisting of area business, non-profit, educational, and faith leaders. Our local, deeply experienced bankers make better decisions for their neighbors and communities.

HomeTrust Community Board, Cherryville:

David Ferguson – Chair

Eugene Grigg – Vice Chair

H. Stanford Allen

David Beam

Thomas White

Beth Wright


HomeTrust Community Board, Haywood County:

Peggy Melville – Chair

Robert Brannon

Ed Broadwell

Clayton Davis

James Dooley

Patty McClure

Patricia Owen

Patsy Rogers

HomeTrust Community Board, Lexington:

Wayne Shoaf – Chair

Frederick Philpott – Vice Chair

Bob Callicutt – President

Sidney A. Biesecker

Craig Koontz

HomeTrust Community Board, Rutherford County:

Ron Giles – Chair

Jerry Johnson

Roger Jolly

Odean Keever

Brent Washburn

HomeTrust Community Board, Shelby:

Frank Beam – Chair

Roger Holland – Vice Chair

J. Steven Goforth

Mike Holman

HomeTrust Community Board, Tryon:

F.K McFarland, III – Chair

Brenda Walker – Vice Chair

Ethan Waldman – President

Anne Arledge

Stephen W. Cobb

Jerry Johnson

William D. Smith